Přehledný seznam

The European Museum Academy Prize 

been established with the aim of recognising the outstanding results of organisations, researchers and cultural institutions in creating pioneering museums or producing studies and carrying on projects of European relevance which are destined to influence the development of museological discourse at the international level.

Luigi Micheletti Award 

is an award focused on contemporary history and ist scientific, industrial and social heritage. Today the scheme is also open to museum of 20th century history (social, political, military) to reflect the wider scope of the Micheletti Foundation work.

The DASA Award 

is now focusing on excellence in learning opportunities provided by museums on Occupational Safety and Health Care and on the world of work, its status for the individual and society, and the importance of tailoring work to Human requirements.

ENTRY FEE  200 € (two hundred Euros)

Closing date for applications:  15. 3. 2019

European Museum Academy spolupracuje též  s Heritage in Motion Award 

Europa Nostra and the European Museum Academy have taken the initiative jointly to launch the Heritage in Motion Award.

These two founding partner organisations felt the need to gather the best multimedia products and achievements at a European Festival, focussing specifically on themes related to the  safeguarding and promotion of Europe’s heritage.


The Museum in Short Awards

recognise the value of short films in disseminating museums’ contents in an engaging and direct way since 2012.

They are promoted by the European Museum Academy (EMA), Fondazione Brescia Musei and Cinema Nuovo Eden and Musil – Museum of Industry and Labour in collaboration with ICOM Italia.

The contest is open to all the different forms of videos produced by museums.



The European Museum Forum (EMF) is an independent not-for-profit organisation which is a charitable company registered in the UK, dedicated to promoting innovation in museum practice and encouraging exchange of best practice and ideas across Europe.All European museums which have opened or been substantially renewed since January 2016 are eligible to apply.  The EMYA Jury is looking for innovations in public quality that are likely to have a significant influence in the national and international museum field.

https://europeanforum.museum/, emf@europeanforum.museum

The European Museum of the Year Award

This award goes to a museum which contributes most directly to attracting audiences and satisfying its visitors with unique atmosphere, imaginative interpretation and presentation, a creative approach to education and social responsibility.

The Council of Europe Museum Prize

This prestigious prize is awarded based on the recommendations of the EMYA Judging Panel, by the Committee on Culture, Science and Education of the Parliamentary Assembly of the Council of Europe to a museum which puts particular emphasis on a clearly understandable presentation of a European perspective and of the interplay between local and European identities, working with themes of European relevance and adhering to key values and priorities of democracy, human rights, tolerance and inter-cultural dialogue, of bridging cultures and overcoming social and political borders.

The Kenneth Hudson Award

goes to a museum, person, project or a group of people who have demonstrated the most unusual, daring and, perhaps, controversial achievement that challenges common perceptions of the role of museum in the society and carries forward the spirit of Kenneth Hudson. The Kenneth Hudson Award winner is chosen by the EMF Board of Trustees, and is not necessarily selected from the pool of the EMYA applicants.

The Silletto Prize

This prize is sponsored by the Silletto Foundation based in the Isle of Man and goes to a museum which has in the past three years demonstrated excellence in involving its local community in planning and developing museum and heritage projects or has attracted outstanding support from its work with volunteers with the goal to enhance the public quality of the museum.

The Portimão Museum Prize – Europe’s Most Welcoming Museum

One of people’s deepest intuitions is to know whether they are welcome. The main quality the Prize celebrates is a general, friendly atmosphere of welcome. All elements of the museum – its human qualities and physical environment – contribute to the feeling of welcome, as do events and activities in and around the museum.

This prize is sponsored by the Municipality of Portimao, Portugal. Portimão is committed to democratic access to culture (reflected in the Council of Europe Museum Prize being awarded to Portimão Museum in 2010) and welcomes hundreds of thousands of tourists every year.

Special commendations

A number of special awards will also be given to museums that have developed a new and innovative aspect of their public service and from which other European museums can learn. In 2018, a Special Commendation for Sustainability in Museums will be offered by Meyvaert Glass Engineering. Other Special Commendations are open-ended.

Contact emf@europeanforum.museum for further information.


Closing Date: Monday 26 April 2019